The Ernie Solomon Volunteer Award

Ernie Solomon served on CITT’s Board of director’s from 1982 to 2013. He was highly esteemed by everyone he met professionally and personally in his kind, gentle, affirming, supportive, encouraging spirit. The Ernie Solomon Volunteer Award will be awarded to a CITT Certified Logistics Professional whose involvement as a volunteer exemplifies the following:

  • Selfless commitment to CITT activities in education, council support, organizing events on behalf of CITT
  • Outstanding enthusiasm for CITT and engagement with the CITT community & membership
  • A lifetime commitment to volunteering

Submission Deadline: January 31, 2023

Click here to fill in a nomination form.

NB:  Only CCLPs are eligible for Member Awards.  Current members of the CITT National Board of Directors and former recipients of the Award of Excellence are ineligible for nomination for these awards. Member Awards may not be awarded if the Committee determines there are no nominees who meet the stated criteria. 

Previous Winners:

2021: Jane Ayn Lyndon, CCLP

2020: Denise Ponte, CCLP

2019: Tom Pauls, CCLP